ASDA Annual Session is a celebration of the previous year's accomplishments. A time for reflection, celebration, and recognition of the hard work of every ASDA member. Leaders for the upcoming year are elected and the House of Delegates convenes to discuss and vote upon important matters to dental students. Each year, chapters are recognized for their outstanding accomplishments in many categories, with the top award being Ideal ASDA. Houston ASDA swept the awards this year, winning  Ideal ASDA as well as Best Website award. 

Tanya Sue Maestas, our Houston Chapter President and District 9 Trustee was elected National President of ASDA for the upcoming year. We could not be more proud of her, nor could we think of anyone more deserving and hardworking. Looking forward to the year ahead!



Our Mission Statement

HoustonASDA is a student organization involved with any and all issues that dental students face during their time in school. We aim to expose our members to organized dentistry and encourage a lifetime commitment to the field of dentistry and its preservation.

This is the entirely student-operated website and home of Houston ASDA.  Here you’ll find all of the latest news and information about the different things going on in your profession as well as different things going on locally within your chapter.




Involvement in ASDA is a great way to form close relationships with classmates, meet likeminded student dentists from across the nation, and develop leadership skills along the way!



Through lobby days, participation in engage and ADPAC, and raising the awareness of political issues facing dental students and the dental profession, ASDA students advocate for the benefit of dental students all over the country.



ASDA students are committed to serving our community. From volunteering at the food bank to raising money for the San Jose Clinic through our annual golf tournament, we are always ready and willing to help others.


Officers 2016-2017